Barn Bedroom Ideas : 39 Best Farmhouse Bedroom Design And Decor Ideas For 2017

I loved converting my bedroom into a individual sanctuary. To craft a comfortable environment, I stack different surfaces with plush throw pillows and a soft area rug. I’ve found that a mix of subtle lighting works wonders - I use a combination of bedside lamps, string lights, and candles to enhance the atmosphere.

barn bedroom ideas

For keeping things tidy, I maximize vertical space with floating shelves and a tall bookcase. I maintain my nightstand uncluttered by using drawer organizers and restricting items on top to essentials. To bring in personality, I present artwork that inspires me and bring in plants to make the room lively.

barn bedroom ideas

Pottery Barn One Day Sale | Life On Cedar Lane | Small bedroom interior source = www.pinterest.co.uk 39 Best Farmhouse Bedroom Design and Decor Ideas for 2017 source = homebnc.com 38 Unbelievable barn style bedroom design ideas source = onekindesign.com

I’ve discovered that a relaxing color palette encourages relaxation. I select gentle blues, soft greens, or warm neutrals for my walls and bedding. To make my bed extra inviting, I buy high-quality sheets and arrange different textures with a duvet, quilt, and throws.

I set up a particular area for my hobbies or work by placing a small desk or reading nook in a corner. This ensures I maintain a healthy work-life balance. Finally, I periodically tidy up and rearrange furniture to ensure the space fresh and functional. With these ideas, I’ve crafted a bedroom that truly feels like my own personal retreat.